Hypnotherapy 101:
Introduction to Hypnosis & Hypnotherapy

A 6-Week Online Course

with Kelly Bearer, MA, Advanced Clinical Hypnotherapist

Starts Saturday, June 16th

10:00am-12:00pm PT, 11:00am-1:00pm MT, 1:00pm-3:00pm ET

Learn to unlock the secrets of the subconscious mind for transformational healing of mind, body, spirit, shadow, and soul.

What You’ll Learn During Hypnotherapy 101

Session 1

Introduction to Hypnotherapy

What is Hypnotherapy?

Altered States of Consciousness

The History of Hypnosis in Psychotherapy

Myths and Uses of Hypnosis

Session 2

Laws of Suggestion

Uses of Suggestion in Society

Suggestibility Testing

Group Hypnosis Demonstration

Session 3

The Art of Induction

Inducing Trance States

Levels of Trance

Managing the Trance State

Session 4

Deepening the Trance State

Deepen Hypnotic Trance Inductions
Deepening Techniques
Induction Demonstration and Practice 

Session 5

Speak to the Subconscious Mind

How to Form Positive Suggestions

The Power of Affirmations

Creating Anchors and Resource States 

Session 6

The Business of Hypnotherapy

Starting a Successful Private Practice

Regulations and Laws for Hypnotherapists

Closing Group Hypnotherapy Session



Hypnotherapy 101: A 6-Week Online Course

Kelly Bearer, MA, ACHT

Kelly is an Advanced Clinical Hypnotherapist, Transpersonal Psychotherapist, Psychology Professor at Naropa University, Zen Monk and Founder of the Boulder Hypnotherapy Institute. She works with adults, adolescents, and pre-teens to overcome addictions, heal past traumas, conquer fear, fix relationships, find happiness and improve careers. She offers sessions both online and in-person at her Boulder, Colorado office.